Free NCIHC Webinar – The ProAct: How to Protect Your Livelihood (because, yes, we need to), presented by Hans Johnson and Lorena Ortiz Schneider – Jan 26, 2022

This 90-minute webinar will take place on January 26, 2022
at 1:30 PM Eastern / 12:30 PM Central / 10:30 AM Pacific.

Did you think the threat of taking away freelance status ended in California? It didn’t. Now we have to fix a Federal Bill that portends similar danger to linguists and the people we serve. Language access is at stake.

This is about language access at the end of the day. What happens to interpreters affects whole communities with communication barriers.

Law that impact interpreters impact those in need of language access services.

Presented by Hans Johnson and Lorena Ortiz Schneider.

Contact Us

Scroll to Top